Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Undocumented Initiatives

View of the entrance to a WSU Tri-Cities building at sunset.

Meet the Team

WSU Pullman

Headshot of Marcela Pattinson

Marcela Pattinson

Director, Undocumented Initiatives
(509) 335-5965
marcela.pattinson@wsu.edu

""

Linda Vargas

Undocumented Initiatives Ambassador
(253) 754-7358 
linda.vargas@wsu.edu
Contact for information on Mariposas Poderosas, Mariposa Creative Care, and upcoming workshops.

 

""

Claudia Skinner

Graduate Assistant, Undocumented Initiatives
claudia.skinner@wsu.edu

Yaslin Torres-Peña

Yaslin Torres-Peña

Student Engagement Liaison

yaslin.torres-pena@wsu.edu

Immigration Consultations

Headshot of Geoffrey Heeren

Geoffrey Heeren

Associate Professor and Director of the Immigration Clinic
University of Idaho College of Law 
(208) 885-6110
875 Perimeter Dr., MS 2322 | Moscow ID 83844

  
WSU Everett

Alberto Vazquez

Admissions Counselor
(425) 309-3026
a.hernandezvazquez@wsu.edu

WSU Vancouver

Julie Mercado

Manager, Center for Intercultural Learning and Affirmation (Spanish Speaker)
(360) 546-9182
julie.mercado@wsu.edu

Nashma Carrera

Coordinator, Center for Intercultural Learning and Affirmation (Spanish Speaker)
(360) 546-9788
nashma.carrera@wsu.edu

WSU Tri-Cities

Kristine Cody

Career and Internship Coordinator
(509) 372-7600
kristine.cody@wsu.edu

WSU Spokane

Verónica Puente, M.A.

Director of Student Equity, Leadership, and Community, Division of Student Affairs
(509) 358-7522 
puentev@wsu.edu